Carpe Diem

The Carpe Diem is the first boat we started operating in 2008 and the reason for the start of the company Carpe Diem Maldives Pvt. Ltd. The Carpe Diem was built in the Maldives fully out of wood by Amir Mansoor who is also the owner of the boat. The boat has 10 cabins divided over 3 decks and can cater for a maximum of 20 people. The boat is accompanied by a diving dhoni (tender) and a small speedboat (dingy). The Carpe Diem caters for scuba diving trips, surfing trips, fishing trips or tailor made cruises for exclusive groups.

Our local dive team of 3 with their abundance of experience can cater for any experience level diver and is able to ensure that everyone of any nationality has a lasting wonderful diving experience. On dedicated scuba diving trips the Carpe Diem offers standard 3 dives a day.

What makes the Carpe Diem further stand out is the service provided by a dedicated crew, some of which have been with the company for a many years. Clients that have come back described it as “coming home”.

The MV Carpe Diem is a 35 m long motor safari yacht with a wooden hull. It has 3 decks plus a sundeck.

Cabins and Floor Plan

The Carpe Diem has 10 comfortable cabins of different standards divided over 3 decks. The different cabin types are suite (1), deluxe (1), double (2) 
and standard (6). All cabins have individually controlled AC, safety deposit boxes, life jackets and their own private bathroom with toilet and hot water shower. The electricity voltage on board is of 220V and the plugs are of 3 pins UK type.

The main briefing area and lounge area, with a coffee / tea table offering you coffee/tea and drinking water 24 hours a day. It also has a wide flat screen TV, DVD/MP3 player.

Outside of the lounge area there is another sitting area in the shade with comfortable cushions, where you could have your afternoon tea while cruising and taking in the beautiful colours of the Indian Ocean. Furthermore the main deck has two comfortable Double cabins, the kitchen, laundry room and another open air sitting area at the back of the boat.

Crew

The Carpe Diem team will take care of your perfect holiday. We have some of the best best divers from the Maldives in our team. You will enjoy the cooking qualities of our experienced chef.  A Dutch management that speak five languages. This team will do everything to ensure you have an unforgettable time during your stay on the Carpe Diem.

RATES

The Carpe Diem takes full charter, half charter as well as individual booking requests. A tentative schedule can be found separately, which is updated on a regular basis.

The Carpe Diem will have 7 and 10 night cruises. The cruises normally leave every Saturday unless in the event of 10 day cruises departure days might change.

Check in time will be at 12.30 pm. In case of early arrival, guests will be met by our representatives and will have the option to wait at the airport or arrangements could be made to use the facilities of the nearby airport hotel which offers different packages until check-in time for the boat. Check out time will be latest by 8 am on the day of departure.

Winter rates will run from November to May, and summer from May onwards till November . Rates for surf of fishing charters are available upon request.Special “MARCH/APRIL EASTER DISCOUNTS UP TO 30%!”

Carpe Diem 20%
April 3/10
April 10/17

Carpe Vita 25%
March 20/27
March 28/April 4
April 4/11

Carpe Novo 30%
April 3/13 10 nights for the price of 7!
April 17/24

These discounts can not be combined with group discounts or any other regular discount.
Single supplement 50% on the reduced rates.

For groups travel extra FOC

Booking window: December 17, 2021
Booking period: August 1, till December 18, 2022
Half charters get 3 FOC instead of 2, so pay for 9 and get 12 spaces.
For full charters get 5 FOC instead of 4, so pay for 15 and get 20 spaces

5% deposit required for bookings more than 1 year in advance.

The group discounts can’t be combined with any other discounts, except for the Early Bird discounts during summer periods only.

REGULAR DISCOUNTS

Last minute:
Book within 30 days of departure 10%
(Can NOT be combined with already discounted rates)

Early Bird:
> 3 months receive 10% discount
(Can NOT be combined with already discounted rates)

Repeaters discount:
5% If you have been on one of our boats before you are entitled to 5% repeaters discount on your next booking

Group bookings:
pay for 5 and get 6th free, full charter get 4 FOC, so pay for 16 only

Package Includes:
  • 7 nights or 10 nights aboard the vessel
  • 3 meals daily, plus between-dive snacks
  • Drinking water, coffee and tea
  • 3 dives daily (except for on day of arrival and day before departure) including one or two night dives
  • Use of tanks, weights and belts
  • Airport transfers on the days of embarkation/disembarkation
  • GST 12%
Package Excludes:
  • Rental, instruction and retail purchases
  • Green tax of 6 USD p/p per night
  • Some trips will require domestic flights and/or fuel surcharge which will be mentioned in the schedules
  • Crew gratuities
  • Travel insurance (highly recommended),  mandatory dive insurance
Group Policy:

For every group of 5 paying guests you will get 1 space free of charge in a standard cabin. A group of 12 will ultimately pay for only 10 people! Free space is limited to a maximum of 2 free per departure unless otherwise specified.

Please contact us for further information on booking and cancellation terms, as well as group charter terms and rates.

Cancellation Policy:
For cancellations 8 months and above before the start of their trip deposits are refundable. Cancellations between 8 and 3 months before the start of their trip will have a non refundable deposit of 30%. For cancellations within 90 days of commencement of the trip, 100% cancellation fee will apply. Non refundable deposits can not be forwarded to another date.
 
Carpe Diem MaldivesPvt. Ltd. does not offer refund nor allows transfer of bookings in the event of personal injury, airplane delay, mechanical breakdowns, weather, sickness, strikes, war, criminal acts, quarantine, acts of god, if another guest requires immediate evacuation and the vessel must return to port or any other event beyond its actual control. Guests are strongly advised to have valid dive medical, travel and cancellation insurances

“Corona clause”:

If you can not travel due to Covid-19, we will honour the funds paid to us and move the booking to a later date (within 12 months time). For this to be applicable, one of the following must apply:
 
a. You have contracted the virus within 30 days to departure and can provide medical evidence to support this
b. Your final destination country prevents you from entering due to their governmental guidelines and restrictions on your country of residence
c. Your country of residence prevents you from departing due to their governmental guidelines and restrictions on the embarkation point for the liveaboard.
 
If any of the above does NOT apply, it is your responsibility to get yourself to the point of embarkation.

New booking temporary payment conditions

10% down payment to secure your spaces and balance 60 days before start of the trip.
SCHEDULE & ITINERARY
2021
Boat Trip Start Trip End Nights Embark Disembark Route Remarks Rates  
                   
Carpe Diem 18 Sep 2021 25 Sep 2021 7 Male Male North Male – Baa – ARI – Vaavu – South Male  

Standard 1665

Double 1700

Deluxe 1910

Suite 2015

Make Inquiry

Carpe Diem 25 Sep 2021 02 Oct 2021 7 Male Male North Male – Baa – ARI – Vaavu – South Male Rates include 10% discount

Standard 1499

Double 1530

Deluxe 1699

Suite 1799

Make Inquiry

Carpe Diem 02 Oct 2021 09 Oct 2021 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male Rates include 10% last minute discount Guaranteed departure

Standard 1499

Double 1530

Deluxe 1699

Suite 1799

Make Inquiry

Carpe Diem 09 Oct 2021 16 Oct 2021 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male  

Standard 2065

Double 2100

Deluxe 2380

Suite 2485

Make Inquiry

Carpe Diem 16 Oct 2021 23 Oct 2021 7 Male Male North Male – Baa – ARI – Vaavu – South Male  

Standard 2065

Double 2100

Deluxe 2380

Suite 2485

Make Inquiry

Carpe Diem 23 Oct 2021 30 Oct 2021 7 Male Male North Male – Baa – ARI – Vaavu – South Male   FULL  
Carpe Diem 30 Oct 2021 06 Nov 2021 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male   FULL  
Carpe Diem 06 Nov 2021 13 Nov 2021 7 Male Male North Male – Ari – Vaavu – South Male  

Standard 2065

Double 2100

Deluxe 2380

Suite 2485

Make Inquiry

Carpe Diem 13 Nov 2021 20 Nov 2021 7 Male Male North Male – Rasdhoo – Ari – South Male  

Standard 2065

Double 2100

Deluxe 2380

Suite 2485

Make Inquiry

Carpe Diem 20 Nov 2021 30 Nov 2021 10 Male Male North Male – Lhaviyani – Noonu – Shaviyani – Raa – Baa – Rasdhoo – Ari – North Male Fuel Supplement $150 p/p FULL  
Carpe Diem 02 Dec 2021 10 Dec 2021 8 Male Male Central Atolls   FULL  
Carpe Diem 11 Dec 2021 18 Dec 2021 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male Special discounted rates

Standard 1665

Double 1700

Deluxe 1910

Suite 2015

Make Inquiry

Carpe Diem 18 Dec 2021 28 Dec 2021 10 Male DRV North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Ari-Baa-Raa-Baa Domestic Flight Required DRV/MLE $170 p/p

Standard 2950

Double 3000

Deluxe 3400

Suite 3550

Make Inquiry

Carpe Diem 28 Dec 2021 07 Jan 2022 10 DRV Male Baa – Rasdhoo – Ari – Thaa – Meemu – Vaavu – South Male Domestic Flight Required MLE/DRV $170 p/p

Standard 2950

Double 3000

Deluxe 3400

Suite 3550

Make Inquiry

 

2022

Boat Trip Start Trip End Nights Embark Disembark Route Rates    
                   
Carpe Diem 08 Jan 2022 15 Jan 2022 7 Male Male North Male – South Ari – Meemu – Vaavu – South Male

FULL

Discounted rates

   
Carpe Diem 15 Jan 2022 22 Jan 2022 7 Male Male North Male – South Ari – Meemu – Vaavu – South Male

Discounted rates

Standard 1665

Double 1700

Deluxe 1910

Suite 2015

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 23 Jan 2022 02 Feb 2022 10 Male Male North Male – Ari – (Thaa) – Meemu – Vaavu – South Male FULL    
Carpe Diem 03 Feb 2022 15 Feb 2022 12 Male Male Central atolls FULL    
Carpe Diem 15 Feb 2022 26 Feb 2022 11 Male Gan North Male – South Ari – Vaavu – Meemu – Thaa – Laamu – Huvadhoo – Foammulah – Gan

FULL

Domestic flight GAN/MLE required end of the trip of 250 USD p/p one way

   
Carpe Diem 26 Feb 2022 05 Mar 2022 7 GAN GKK ADDU – FOAMMULAH – HUVADHOO

Standard 2065

Double 2100

Deluxe 2380

Suite 2485

Domesticl Flights Required MLE – GAN and GKK/MLE 500 USD p/p round trip

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 05 Mar 2022 16 Mar 2022 11 GKK Male HUVADHOO – FOAMMULAH – HUVADHOO – LAAMU – THAA – MEEMU – VAAVU – SOUTH ARI – NORTH MALE

FULL

Domestic Flight Required: MLE – GKK $250 p/p Fuel Supplement $150 p/p

   
Carpe Diem 16 Mar 2022 26 Mar 2022 10 Male Male North Male – Ari – (Thaa) – Meemu – Vaavu – South Male

Standard 2950

Double 3000

Deluxe 3400

Suite 3550

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 26 Mar 2022 02 Apr 2022 7 Male Male North Male – Ari – Vaavu – South Male FULL    
Carpe Diem 02 Apr 2022 12 Apr 2022 10 Male Male North Male – South Male – Vaavu – Meemu – Thaa – Laamu – South Ari – North Male

Standard 2950

Double 3000

Deluxe 3400

Suite 3550

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 16 Apr 2022 23 Apr 2022 7 Male Male North Male – South Ari – Meemu – Vaavu – South Male

Standard 2065

Double 2100

Deluxe 2380

Suite 2485

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 23 Apr 2022 30 Apr 2022 7 Male Male North Male – Rasdhoo – Ari – South Male

Standard 2065

Double 2100

Deluxe 2380

Suite 2485

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 30 Apr 2022 10 May 2022 10 Male Male North Male – Lhaviyani – Noonu – Shaviyani – Raa – Baa – Rasdhoo – Ari – North Male

Standard 2599

Double 2699

Deluxe 2999

Suite 3099

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 14 May 2022 21 May 2022 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male

Standard 1799

Double 1899

Deluxe 2099

Suite 2199

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 21 May 2022 28 May 2022 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male

Standard 1799

Double 1899

Deluxe 2099

Suite 2199

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 28 May 2022 04 Jun 2022 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male

Standard 1799

Double 1899

Deluxe 2099

Suite 2199

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 04 Jun 2022 11 Jun 2022 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male

Standard 1799

Double 1899

Deluxe 2099

Suite 2199

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 11 Jun 2022 18 Jun 2022 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male

Standard 1799

Double 1899

Deluxe 2099

Suite 2199

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 18 Jun 2022 25 Jun 2022 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male

Standard 1799

Double 1899

Deluxe 2099

Suite 2199

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 13 Aug 2022 20 Aug 2022 7 Male Dharavandhoo North Male – South Male – Vaavu – Ari – Rasdhoo – Baa – Raa – Baa

Standard 1799

Double 1899

Deluxe 2099

Suite 2199

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 20 Aug 2022 27 Aug 2022 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male

Standard 1799

Double 1899

Deluxe 2099

Suite 2199

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 27 Aug 2022 03 Sep 2022 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male

Standard 1799

Double 1899

Deluxe 2099

Suite 2199

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 03 Sep 2022 10 Sep 2022 7 Male Dharavandhoo North Male – South Male – Vaavu – Ari – Rasdhoo – Baa – Raa – Baa

Standard 1799

Double 1899

Deluxe 2099

Suite 2199

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 10 Sep 2022 17 Sep 2022 7 Male Dharavandhoo North Male – South Male – Vaavu – Ari – Rasdhoo – Baa – Raa – Baa

Standard 1799

Double 1899

Deluxe 2099

Suite 2199

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 17 Sep 2022 28 Sep 2022 11 Male Male North Male – Lhaviyani – Noonu – Raa – Baa – Rasdhoo – Ari Make Inquiry  
Carpe Diem 01 Oct 2022 08 Oct 2022 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male

Standard 1799

Double 1899

Deluxe 2099

Suite 2199

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 08 Oct 2022 15 Oct 2022 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male

Standard 1799

Double 1899

Deluxe 2099

Suite 2199

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 15 Oct 2022 22 Oct 2022 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male

Standard 2299

Double 2399

Deluxe 2599

Suite 2699

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 22 Oct 2022 02 Nov 2022 11 Male Maamingili NORTH MALE – SOUTH MALE – VAAVU – MEEMU – THAA – ARI Make Inquiry  
Carpe Diem 05 Nov 2022 12 Nov 2022 7 Dharavandhoo Male Baa – Raa- Baa – Rasdhoo – Ari – Vaavu – South Male

Standard 2299

Double 2399

Deluxe 2599

Suite 2699

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 12 Nov 2022 19 Nov 2022 7 Male Dharavandhoo North Male – South Male – Vaavu – Ari – Rasdhoo – Baa – Raa – Baa

Standard 2299

Double 2399

Deluxe 2599

Suite 2699

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 19 Nov 2022 26 Nov 2022 7 Male Maamingili North Male – South Male – Vaavu – Meemu – Thaa – South Ari

Standard 2299

Double 2399

Deluxe 2599

Suite 2699

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 26 Nov 2022 03 Dec 2022 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male

Standard 1799

Double 1899

Deluxe 2099

Suite 2199

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 03 Dec 2022 14 Dec 2022 11 Male Male North Male – South Male – Vaavu – South Ari – North Ari – BAA – Lhaviani

Standard 1799

Double 1899

Deluxe 2099

Suite 2199

Make Inquiry

 
Carpe Diem 17 Dec 2022 24 Dec 2022 7 Male Male North Male-South Male-Vaavu-South Ari-North Male

Standard 2299

Double 2399

Deluxe 2599

Suite 2699

Make Inquiry

   
Carpe Diem 24 Dec 2022 03 Jan 2023 10 Male Male North Male – Ari – (Thaa) – Meemu – Vaavu – South Male

Standard 2299

Double 2399

Deluxe 2599

Suite 2699

Make Inquiry

   
CLASSICAL ROUTING I (7 NIGHTS)

Atolls: North Male – Rasdhoo – Ari – Vaavu – South Male

Saturday: Male. Guests board vessel around 1 pm or 3 pm; welcome briefing, documents; check out dive.

Sunday: North Male 1 dive; Rasdhoo 2 dives. Approximately 3 hr crossing from North Male to Rasdhoo. Nights spent anchored.

Monday-Tuesday: Ari, 3 dives. Night anchored

Wednesday: Ari, 2 dives and cross to Vaavu for night dive.

Thursday: Vaavu, 2 dives and cross to South Male 1 dive.

Friday: South Male 2 dives maximum depending on guest flight schedules and the 24 hour requirement before flying and return to Male.

Saturday: Depart the vessel latest by 8 am. Due to the necessity of readying the vessel for our next cruise, we must strictly enforce this early departure.

 

See all our Routes

 

Maldives Attractions

More Attractions

Activities 

Rate us and Write a Review

Vessel

Crew

Diving

Food

Value

Browse

Your review is recommended to be at least 140 characters long

Q What can I do in preparation for my trip?

Complete the following documentation required for check in in advance and hand the paperwork over to the airport representative upon arrival.

On line registration forms provided by agency or directly in full
Liability release (additional one in case of American/Canadian nationals)
DAN Medical declaration in case of joining a course
Copy of dive certification cards/insurance
Rental equipment /dive insurance form if required
In accordance to health requirements from the Maldives authorities, all travellers travelling to and from Maldives are required to submit a self-declarative health declaration within 24 hours prior to their departure.

Medical-Liability-and-Assumption-of-Risk-Releaserevised

Rentalinsuranceform

10346E_Diver Medical_Form

UPDATE: Effective from 10 th September 2020, all tourists travelling for short term are required to present COVID-19 Negative PRC test result issued not more than 96 hours prior to departure, counting from the first port of embarkation enroute to the Maldives.

Q What are the arrival procedures and check in timings for your boats?

When you fly in, you will be met upon arrival by a representative of Carpe Diem Maldives, who can be identified Carpe Diem Cruises crew shirt and sign board with the companies’ logo. (logo) The representative will then confirm the below check in timings or inform you in case of any changes. In case you can not find anyone please contact +9607950883 or report to the information desk.
Please ensure you are in the possession of face masks as per local requirement when in public spaces.

We will meet you at the info/help desk arrivals hall at below check in timing. Due to the necessity of disinfecting the boat after departure of previous guests more time will be need to ready the boat for new arrivals. We apologize in advance for any inconvenience this may cause and hope for your understanding while complying by the guidelines set out by the local government.
Carpe Novo/Carpe Vita : 2 pm
Carpe Diem : 12:30 pm

Q Can I get a PCR test done before my return home ?

For those who require a PCR test to be able to return home, we can organise this for you with a hospital in Hulhumale at the end of your trip when the boat returns to port. Results can be obtained within 8 hours or 12 hours.
Once you check in on board, please indicate to the crew you will need PCR test and give a copy of your passport to them after which they will coordinate with our office to get the appointments made.
We can not organise PCR tests outside Male or during trips down South. Therefore we strongly advise to have at least a min of 8 hours to 12 between landing from your domestic flight back in Male and your international flight departure.
Cost PCR: 60 USD for 12 hours and 140 USD for 8 hours to be paid on board end of the trip.

Q Can I combine a liveaboard stay with a resort/guesthouse stay?

For those who require a PCR test to be able to return home, we can organise this for you with a hospital in Hulhumale at the end of your trip when the boat returns to port. Results can be obtained within 8 hours or 12 hours.
Once you check in on board, please indicate to the crew you will need PCR test and give a copy of your passport to them after which they will coordinate with our office to get the appointments made.
We can not organise PCR tests outside Male or during trips down South. Therefore we strongly advise to have at least a min of 8 hours to 12 between landing from your domestic flight back in Male and your international flight departure.
Cost PCR: 60 USD for 12 hours and 140 USD for 8 hours to be paid on board end of the trip.

Q Will there be a check dive on day of arrival?

Due to the late check in NO check dives will be offered on the day of embarkation itself. Check dive will take place the following morning and we will request our teams to provide an extra dive during the trip if circumstances permit.

Q What options do we have when we arrive early morning before check in ?

When arriving early morning, you can either choose to wait at the airport and use their facilities or spend a few hours in a guesthouse day room use. Our representative meeting you upon arrival will be able to assist you on this and organise if required. Prices range from 90 to 110 USD for a room plus transfers to and from the airport.

Q What time does the boat get back to port?

The day before disembarkation the boat usually comes back to port between 3 and 4 pm. Male visits can not be offered for the time being.

Q What time do we need to check out from the boat?

Guests need to depart the vessel by 8 am latest. Due to the necessity of readying the vessel and completely disinfecting for our next cruise, we must strictly enforce this early departure
What is the earliest time of departure on the day of disembarkation?

Early flight departures on the day of disembarkation are possible but will limit the amount of dives the day before due to 24 hours no diving before flying. We offer a maximum of 2 dives on the day before disembarkation. Sometimes this may vary however depending on the itinerary. If the boat still has to cross a long distance then only 1 dive will be offered.

Q What do I do if I develop any flu like symptoms?

If you develop and of the following symptoms after boarding

Cough
Fever
Unusual headache
Sore throat
Difficulty in breathing

Please contact your captain immediately for him to follow the standard operating procedures in place and follow his instructions.

Q What other measures are in place that I need to be aware of?

Depending on the total number of guests you might be split into 2 groups for meal timings and dive briefings.

Meals will still be prepared in buffet style, but will be served by the chef and other crew members if required.

We further request each and every one on board to keep a safe distance of at least 1 meter whenever possible. Crew will be wearing masks when in contact with clients in enclosed spaces.

Q How often will my cabin be cleaned during a trip?

The new guidelines state that “for our crew member to enter your cabin they should wear masks, disposable or reusable apron over their work clothes, gloves and closed shoes. Gloves and apron should be changed every time before entering a different cabin”.

As such to reduce the risk for clients and crew and the amount of PPE required to abide by the stated above, cabins will be cleaned and linen changed only once during your trip. Change of towels can be requested at any time. If you do not wish to have anyone enter your cabin during the trip, please advice your captain upon check in.

Q Do you provide hand sanitizer?

Hand sanitizing stations will be provided in all public areas but not in the cabins.

Q How will the new procedures affect the dive operations?

All relevant changes to dive procedures and cleaning of equipment will be explained thoroughly by the dive team leader in a separate briefing.

Q What time is my domestic flight?

Carpe Diem Maldives provides a service by making group bookings for cruises that require a domestic flight prior and or after the cruise bearing in mind the approximate check in and check out timings of the boats.

Tentative timings will be mentioned in the respective schedules on line.

However since domestic flights are operated by a third party, please be advised that the schedule and timing of the flights will be completely at their discretion.

Q What type of plug points do you have on the boats?

All of our boats have international plug points. The voltage is 220 V. We recommend our American clientele to bring their own transformers if needed.

Q What is the min. number of dives required to join your trips?

Diving conditions in the Maldives can be challenging, especially on Deep South itineraries. We therefore strongly recommend an AOW certification or OW with a minimum of 100 dives with experience in deep dives (up to 30 m), current and night dives in order to be able to participate in all the dives offered during our regular itineraries and to have the best chance of being comfortable with all of the diving conditions you’ll encounter. For our seasonal Deep South itineraries however we require min of AOW certification and 100 dives. Our dive instructor on board is responsible for everyone’s safety and can ask people to sit a certain dive out if he believes they are not experienced enough for a particular dive. PADI courses are available on board and can be done during our trips.

Q How many dives do you offer during your trips?

Depending on check in timings and flight departure timings we will offer 17 to 18 dives during a 7 night trip on all of our boats if weather permits.

Meaning a check dive on day of arrival if check in takes place before 2.30 pm followed by 5 x 3 dives a day and 1 or 2 dives on the day before disembarkation.
The amount of dives offered on the day the boat returns to port depends on your flight departure time and applying the 24 hour no diving before flying rule, but can also be limited depending on where the boat is located on the last day and the crossing that still has to be made before returning to port.

Q Can I pay the extras by credit card on the boats?

Payments for extras taken on the boat can be settled in either cash (USD or EUROs) or by credit card. We accept all major credit cards (VISA, MASTER and AMERICAN EXPRESS).

Q What size of tanks do you provide?

We provide 11.5 and 13.5 liter aluminium tanks FOC and have 15 liter steel tanks upon request and at an extra charge. As we only have a limited number of 15 liter steel tanks it is important to reserve them in advance.

Q Do you have Nitrox?

Yes we do supply Nitrox 32% free of charge on all of our boats.

Nitrox courses can be taken on board at a cost of 180 USD + 12% GST

Q What is the average water temperature?

Average water temperature all year round is 27/28 degrees Celsius (81/82 Fahrenheit)

Q Do I need a reef hook?

Reef hooks can be useful particularly on channel dives with strong current. Read our article here. In case you do not have one, they are available for rent or to buy (35 USD + GST) on our boats. This multifunctional hook is designed by our own Carpe Diem Maldives team and can be used as a reef hook, but also as a pointer stick and tank banger.

Q Do you have Wifi on board?

We have wireless routers on board that work on 4G basis. The internet connection will be good enough to read emails but not fast enough for large downloads. Connection speed depends on location of the boat. Fee will be of 15 USD p/p + GST for 7 night trip and 20 USD p/p + GST for 10 night trips.

Q Do I need a dive insurance?

A dive insurance is mandatory. Short Term insurance can be arranged on board valid for 7 or 14 days at a cost of 20 USD + GST or 30 USD + GST respectively. For more information on the coverage please visit: https://www.idassure.eu/maldive

You agree & accept our Terms & Conditions for posting this information?.

Your request has been submitted successfully.

October, 2022

3

Monday

    Closed Now

August 26,2019

  • Tuesday
  • 9:00am - 10:00am
  • Dive Travel Review
Appointment confirmation email will be sent upon approval.

Awesome Job!

We have received your appointment and will send you a confirmation to your provided email upon approval.

  • $$$$
building Own or work here? Claim Now! Claim Now!
Show all timings
  • Monday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Tuesday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Wednesday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Thursday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM
  • Saturday09:00 AM - 05:00 PM